Anchors

Holding me down with all the power you have is exhilarating but it won’t help me
It won’t free me
The anchors at the bottom, unchain me like a melody

Life could be sweet like candy
If you weren’t so stubborn
Plans don’t go smooth and dandy
Sometimes timing is torn

I could map the answers in the stars
And watch your bumbling slip off your lips in confusion
But you wouldn’t accept it
You wouldn’t entertain it
The universe couldn’t maintain it

Fake what you can
But deep down you’re a jester
Love to you is profound
To you caring for me is being a clown

Life could be sweet like candy
If you weren’t so stubborn
Plans don’t go smooth and dandy
Sometimes timing is torn

I live in my truth
You’re so withered your lies cave in on you like a roof
Pull me down, do what makes you feel comfortable
But you’ll never life until you find something worth being uncomfortable

Leave a Reply

