Driven

Driving for what?
In the dark.
Driving for a solution
for an answer
Driving to nowhere to fill the nothingness of loneliness
If I could drive to the ends of the earth I would.

Driving til there’s no more road
Driving just stay in my mode
No people.
No distractions.
Like I’m in space

The only thing I see is the open road
That awaits me.
Everything and everyone that hates me is behind me.
God is the only one who could find me.
Death is the only thing that could stop me.

I’m driving til there’s no more road
Driving just to stay in my mode
No people.
No distractions.
Like I’m in space.

I’m driven to find my destination
Driven to know the answers
Although there’s nothing there
I still keep searching
Til I tear.

Leave a Reply

