Unsteady Ecstasy

There’s an unsteadiness in my soul
My stomach in knots
My eyes star crossed, punch drunk in love with warmth of the night
I feel like my body is about to take flight
While the grime of the city is behind me, the fight is in my guts
I’m happy and I don’t know why
My gut is telling me to run
But my soul is telling me soak and bathe in the blue light of ecstasy
Be happy while you can it says
These feelings are pretty transient
You never know when things can flip
It’s as unsure as a boat
an unsteady one
The one’s that are in rough seas
And you don’t know whether they’ll tip over and drown or smoothly sail
Across the seas and take you home

Leave a Reply

