Wanna Be

I wanna scream
I wanna be.
There’s something awesomely destructive brewing within me
Like fireworks
I just wanna know how it feels not to be held back from the demands of others and society
Is it true?
Can we really ever truly be free?
They’ll always be the mental slavery
How do I break the bond?
To slam dance in the small, dark, space like we’re bacteria congregating.
Hit the ceiling of tolerance and break it.
This world makes us believe that we’re free and we have a decision or vote like a democracy.
But really we don’t. I’m free in my own mind to not let anyone convince me out of my rights and soul.
I’ll never sell my soul to the highest bidder…………

Leave a Reply

