50 Book Challenge

Recreating Simplicity

“You are the same today as you’ll be in five years except for two things, the books you read and the people you meet.” ~ Charlie “Tremendous” Jones

For some time now I have wanted to do a reading challenge. My bookshelf literally overflows with books, many of which I have yet to read and every one looking more and more interesting each time I browse its pages. Books are kind of an addiction for me. I love the idea of shared stories and information filled dialogue – it’s a drug of mine. Being a book collector of sorts combined with working at a university library has more or less set me up to be an avid lifetime reader. (To which I say, YIPEE!)

As 2015 begins I have decided it is high time that I get reading. Well, reading MORE. So many books have been calling my name for…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

